Posts

Showing posts from October 27, 2013

Stars and Stripes Scarf $4.99 + Free Shipping!!

Image
Remember that HOT Chevron Infinity Scarf deal from yesterday? Unfortunately that one is sold out however they have added this beautiful Stars and Stripes Scarf for $4.99 and FREE SHIPPING! It is regularly $30.00, over 80% off.

Use code STARS2 at check out to get this discount! Hurry these hot deals have been going fast!

Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

Amazon Holiday Toy Lightning Deals AND Black Friday Deals

Image
Amazon is starting the Holiday Toy Lightning Deals!  If you are not familiar with lightning deals on Amazon, the way it works is new deals are released at various times throughout the day  and available only while supplies last. You won't know the price until it goes live but if you think you may want the item, you'll need to be there at the start time because some of these sell out in a matter of seconds.

The lineup for today is:

-Baby Alive Real Surprises Baby Doll: Starts at 7:00 AM PDT (This is 9:00 AM CST)

-Fashion Angels Tapeffiti Desk Set with X-Wide Tapeffiti: Starts at 9:00 AM PDT (This is 11:00 AM CST)

-Loaded Questions: Junior: Starts at 11:00 AM PDT (This is 1:00 PM CST)

-Neuschwanstein Castle 2000 PiecePanorama XXL Puzzle: Starts at 1:00 PM PDT (This is 3:00 PM CST)

-POOF-Slinky 0C4769 Ideal 100-Trick Spectacular Magic Show: Starts at 3:00 PM PDT (This is 5:00 PM CST)


The Black Friday Deals Store has officially launched! Can you believe there's just 21 days u…
Image
BEST DEALS

$2 ECB wyb Dial, Tone bar 2-3 pk. or Complete hand wash 7.5 oz., $2.50 Limit 1
Final Price 50¢

Pepsi 2L 88¢ Limit 5

$4 ECB wyb Sundown Naturals Gummies 50-120 ct., $7.00 Limit 1
$1/1 Sundown Naturals Product printable
$2/1 Sundown Naturals Gummies, exp. 1/2/14 (RP 11/03/13)
Final Price $1

ECB DEALS

$4 ECB (2) of the Aveeno, Jergens, Curel or Biore products listed below Limit 1
Aveeno lotion 8-12 oz, cream 3-7.3 oz, 2/$14
$1/1 Aveeno product excludes cleansing bars, trial sizes and 2.5oz body lotion sizes exp. 12/31/13 (SS 11/3/13)
$2/2 Aveeno products excludes cleansing bars, trial sizes and 2.5oz body lotion sizes exp. 12/31/13 (SS 11/3/13)
$1/1 Aveeno Product printable
Final Price $4 each wyb (2)

ALL Aveeno Personal Cleansing, 2/$14
$1/1 Aveeno product excludes cleansing bars, trial sizes and 2.5oz body lotion sizes exp. 12/31/13 (SS 11/3/13)
$2/2 Aveeno products excludes cleansing bars, trial sizes and 2.5oz body lotion sizes exp. 12/31/13 (SS 11/3/13)
$1/1 Aveeno Product print…

Baton Rouge Moms Paint the Town Rouge Event December 7th - Early Bird Tickets On Sale NOW

Image
ATTENTION LADIES ~ WE'RE (LITERALLY) ROLLING OUT THE RED CARPET FOR YOU!!!

I'm so pleased to present to you all ~ Baton Rouge Moms Paint the Town Rouge Event!!!

We have been working very hard on this Mom's (Ladies) Night Out event at The Club at LSU Union Square to make it fabulous for all! Grab a friend (or 5) and pick out your favorite RED outfit for a night of great food, wine, sweets, lots of giveaways and SWAG for all to take home. Popology Popcorn will be there for everyone to sample and take home as well.

Dinner Menu:

Pinwheels of Chicken Bayou Teche (Boudin Stuffed Chicken)
Fried Catfish
Creole Smoked Sausage with Spicy Remoulade
Seafood Puffs
Southwestern Chicken Eggrolls
1 Glass of wine ($3 for additional glasses)

You don't want to miss this holiday themed event and tickets are limited. Early Bird tickets are on sale now for only $21 so hurry because we expect this event to sell out.

Get your tickets now and share with a friend or two!!

Keep up with the cou…

What's Happening in Baton Rouge This Weekend

Image
Live After Five - Friday, October 18th

Visit www.townsquarebr.org for details


Red Stick Farmer's Market is open every Saturday morning, rain or shine, from 8:00 am until 12:00 noon.


The 10th annual Louisiana Book Festival will take place in downtown Baton Rouge at the State Library of Louisiana, the State Capitol, the Capitol Park Museum and nearby locations on Saturday, November 2nd from 10am-5pm.

This national award winning local event has something for every book lover. Don't miss your chance to meet exceptional writers while enjoying book-related activities and presentations.


Gluten & Allergen Free Wellness Event

Event details: 

November 2, 2013
10 am - 3 pm
The Cook Hotel & Conference Center at LSU
3848 West Lakeshore Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

REGISTRATION AVAILABLE ONLINE

$10 per adult
Children under 13 are FREE to enter
Students of LSU may show student ID for 50% off admission

FREE PARKING

This event will include a vendor's fair with gluten free and aller…

HOT Energizer Battery Deal At Dollar General

Image
Grab the new $1.00 off Energizer Brand Batteries or Flashlight and head in to Dollar General for an amazing deal on batteries! Right now they have a deal where you will get $4 back (via paypal or check) when you buy 2 Specially Marked Packs of Energizer Max Batteries AA or AAA 4pk.
You can redeem up to 4 rewards per household which means you can snag a pretty amazing deal:
Buy (8) Specially Marked Energizer Max Batteries AA or AAA 4 pks- $30 ($3.75 each) Use (1) $5/$25 Purchase Dollar General Coupon (valid today, 11/1, only) Use (4) $1.00 off Energizer Brand Batteries or Flashlight (you will need 2 computers) Pay $19, submit for (4) $4 rewards totaling $16 back wyb 2
If you don't want to grab that many packages you can always just buy 2 for this deal:
Buy (2) Specially Marked Energizer Max Batteries AA or AAA 4 pks- $7.50 ($3.75 each) Use (2) $1.00 off Energizer Brand Batteries or Flashlight Pay $5.50, submit for (1) $4 rewards totaling $16 back wyb 2 Final Price=$1.50 for both or …

Walgreens: General Mills Cereals Only $1.25

Image
Thru tomorrow (11/2) you can pick up select General Mills cereals at Walgreens for only $1.25. Here's how: 
Buy (2) General Mills Kids' Cereals - $3.50 ($1.75 each) Use (1) $1/2 General Mills Cereals Final Price= 2/$2.50 or $1.25 per box!
Thanks and Photo Credit, My Military Mommy
Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!


*UPCOMING CVS MONEY MAKER* Dial Hand Wash (Print Now)

Image
Hurry and print this $1.00/1 Dial Hand Wash Facebook coupon for this $0.50 Money Maker starting November 3rd at CVS:

Buy Dial Complete Hand Wash Powerberries, 7.5 oz- $2.50
Use $1/1 Dial printable coupon
Pay $1.50, Get $2 ECB
Final cost = 50¢ moneymaker after ECB and coupon

Thanks, Wild for CVS!

Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

*SUPER HOT* Chevron Infinity Scarf $7.95 + FREE Shipping (retail $26)

Image
HOT DEAL ALERT!!!

Today only, you can get these Chevron Infinity Scarves for only $7.95 + FREE Shipping when you use the promo code NOVEMBER1 at checkout.

-Go HERE
-Add the Chevron Light Knit Chevron Infinity Scarf (many colors!) to your cart - $26
-Use the promo code NOVEMBER1 to drop the price to $7.95
-Shipping is FREE!!

***Plum will not ship until the week of 11/4/13.***

Thanks Northshore Mama!

Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

*HOT* The Elf On The Shelf $24.95

Image
Oh boy ~ it's that time of year again. Time to start thinking about The Elf on the Shelf and what mischief he/she will get into. 

We rarely see discounts or coupons on Elf On The Shelf, so grab a friend and check this deal out!

Right now Books A Million is offering $10 Off Your $50 order with code AFNOV13.
Grab two Elf On The Shelf and score $10 off, plus Books A Million members receive Free Express Shipping!
Here is a good site that I used last year to find Elf On The Shelf ideas.
Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!


*HIGH-VALUE* $3.00/1 Huggies Little Snugglers Coupon + Walgreens Deal!!

Image
WHOA!! This is a rare high-value $3.00 off ONE (1) Huggies Little Snugglers Newborn (1-3) coupon!!! Hurry and print it before it reaches it's print limit. Remember that you can print 2 per computer! 
P.S. If you don't have a baby and can't use this yourself, print it for a friend who can use it ~ they'll love you for it!
Here's a deal that you can get right now at Walgreens:
Buy (2) Huggies Little Snugglers Diapers - $17.99 ($11.99 each- B1G1 50% off) Use (2) $3.00 off ONE (1) Huggies Little Snugglers Newborn (1-3) Final Price= $11.99 for 2 or $6 Each 
Photo Credit: My Colorado Springs Mommy!
Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

Amazon Holiday Toy Lightening Deals For 11/1

Image
Amazon is starting the Holiday Toy Lightning Deals!  If you are not familiar with lightning deals on Amazon, the way it works is new deals are released at various times throughout the day  and available only while supplies last. You won't know the price until it goes live but if you think you may want the item, you'll need to be there at the start time because some of these sell out in a matter of seconds.

The lineup for today is:

-LeapFrog LeapReader Reading and Writing System, Green. Starts at 7:00 AM PST (This is 9:00 AM CST)

-"Dr. Seuss' How The Grinch Stole Christmas" Starts at 7:20 AM PST (This is 9:20 AM CST)

-Estes 1491 Taser Launch Set  Starts at 8:00 AM PST (This is 10:00 AM CST)

-Uncle Milton Mars in My Room Collectibles Starts at 11:00 AM PST (This is 1:00 PM CST)

-"Despicable Me" Starts at 12:20 PM PST (This is 2:20 PM CST)

-Playmobil Pop Stars Stage Starts at 1:00 PM PST (This is 3:00 PM CST)

-K'NEX Angry Birds Christmas Advent Calend…

Taco Boudreaux's: $8 off $16 Food Purchase This Week Only!!!

Image
My friends over at Taco Boudreaux's, located at 2628 South Sherwood Forest, are giving everyone $8 off purchases of $16 or more until November 7th with this COUPON. Limit of one coupon per table. Tax, gratuity and alcohol not included.

TB just revamped their menu - check it out HERE. Oh and if you head that way, have a Abita-Rita for me!

Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

*HOT* Vintage Retro Owl Stud Earrings and Necklace Set $0.80 + FREE Shipping!!!

Image
Here's another HOT jewelry deal on Amazon right now.

Vintage Retro Art Deco Owl Head Charm Stud Earrings + Classical Style Crystal Diamond Owl Design Necklace/Sweater Chain Only $0.80 and shipping is FREE!!!


I bought this Antique Alloy with Colour Crystal Owl Long Prendant Necklace a couple of weeks ago for $0.92 + FREE Shipping (still available) and wore it on WAFB this morning during my news segment ~ and got lots of compliments. It actually looks very nice for less than $1.

*Keep in mind that prices on Amazon can change at any minute.

Keep up with the coupons, discounts, and freebies, Subscribe Now!

Amazon Holiday Toy Lightening Deals For 10/31

Image
Amazon is starting the Holiday Toy Lightning Deals!  If you are not familiar with lightning deals on Amazon, the way it works is new deals are released at various times throughout the day  and available only while supplies last. You won't know the price until it goes live but if you think you may want the item, you'll need to be there at the start time because some of these sell out in a matter of seconds.

The lineup for today is:

-Playskool Showcam 2-in-1 Digital Camera and Projector (White); Starts at 8:59 AM PST (This is 10:59 AM CST)

-Fashion Angels Monster High Braidzilla Bracelet Braiding Kit Starts at 9:59 AM PST (This is 11:59 AM CST)

-Phineas & Ferb Soundtrack Starts at 9:59 AM PST (This is 11:59 AM CST)

-Barbie Digital Dress Doll Starts at 10:59 AM PST (This is 12:59 PM CST)

-Twister Dance Rave Game. Starts at 12:59 PM PST (This is 2:59 PM CST)

-Classics For Kids. Starts at 1:59 PM PST (This is 3:59 PM CST)

-UNO Blast Card Game. Starts at 2:59 PM PST (This is 4:…